Types of Breast Cancer

Every cancer and every person is different. There are many types of breast cancer and sometimes a breast tumor can be a mix of types. 

Ductal Carcinoma in Situ

Ductal carcinoma in situ, or DCIS, is a type of breast cancer that has not spread and is considered to be Stage 0.

Inflammatory Breast Cancer

Inflammatory breast cancer, or IBC, is a type of invasive breast cancer that affects the lymph system of the breast.

Invasive Lobular Carcinoma

Invasive lobular carcinoma (ILC) is a type of breast cancer that originated within the milk glands (lobules) of the breasts.

Triple Negative Breast Cancer

Triple-negative breast cancer is aggressive, which means it grows and spreads quicker than other types of breast cancer.