This resource, created in conjunction with LGBTPM+, is intended to foster visibility, awareness, and networking within the Penn Medicine community.

Faculty

Sallyann M. Bowman, MD, FACP
Deputy Director/Staff Physician
University of Pennsylvania Student Health Services
SBOWMAN@EXCHANGE.UPENN.EDU

Cabrina Campbell, MD
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
CABRINA.CAMPBELL@VA.GOV

Scott Campbell, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
SCOTT.A.CAMPBELL@GMAIL.COM

Ronald Collman, MD
Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Pulmonary Allergy and Critical Care Division
COLLMANR@MED.UPENN.EDU

Andres Deik, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Neurology
Department of Neurology
Movement Disorders Center
ANDRES.DEIK@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

C. Jessica Dine, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine Residency Program, Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
JESSICA.DINE@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Benoit Dubé, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Department of Psychiatry
BEDUBE@MED.UPENN.EDU

Rodney Finalle, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
CHOP
Perelman School of Medicine
RFINALLE@GMAIL.COM

Judd Flesch, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine Residency
Associate Director, Program for LGBT Health
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
JUDD.FLESCH@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Jason Freedman, MD, MSCE
Instructor of Medicine
Division of Oncology
CHOP
FREEDMANJ@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Emma Elizabeth Furth, MD
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Department of Pathology
EEF@MED.UPENN.EDU

Joseph M. Garland, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Co-Director Global Health Residency Track in Internal Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
JOSEPH.GARLAND@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Bruce J. Giantonio, MD, FACP
Associate Professor of Medicine
The Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylvania
BRUCE.GIANTONIO@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Saar Gill, MD, PhD
Instructor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology-Oncology
SAAR.GILL@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Robert W. Grundmeier, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Director
Center for Biomedical Informatics
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
GRUNDMEIER@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Brian Harding, MD,PhD, FRCPath
Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Pediatric Neuropathologist
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
HARDINGB@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Rebecca Hirsh, MD
Director
Inpatient Oncology Services
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology-Oncology
REBECCA.HIRSH@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

David J. Malebranche, MD, MPH
Primary Care Physician
University of Pennsylvania Student Health Services
DMALE@UPENN.EDU

Maria Martinez-Lage, MD
Assistant Professor of Neuropathology and Surgical Pathology
Department of Pathology
MARIA.MARTINEZLAGE-ALVAREZ@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Daniel K. Meyer, MD
Staff Physician
University of Pennsylvania Student Health Services
MEYERDK@EXCHANGE.UPENN.EDU

Giang T. Nguyen, MD, MPH, MSCE, FAACP
Executive Director
Student Health Service
University of Pennsylvania
Division of University Life
GNGUYEN@EXCHANGE.UPENN.EDU

John Reilly, MD, MSCE
Instructor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care
JOHN.REILLY@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Noel B. Rosales, MD
Attending Pediatrician
CHOP Care Network
Karabots Primary Care Center
ROSALES@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Ignacio Tapia, MD
Attending Pulmonologist
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
TAPIA@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Peter Vasquez, MD
Attending Physician
Obstetrics & Gynecology
PETER.VASQUEZ@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Lance Wahlert, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
Master of Bioethics Program Director
Core Faculty
Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
Perelman School of Medicine
LWAHLERT@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Baligh Yehia, MD, MPP, MSHP
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
BYEHIA@UPENN.EDU

Janet Weiner, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Health Policy
Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
Perelman School of Medicine
WEINERJA@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Staff

Christopher Aguilar, RN, BSN
Clinical Researcher
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
CHRISTOPHER.AGUILAR@UPHS.EDU

David Amodei
Web Developer
CHOP Research Institute
AMODEID@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Lisa-Ann Balsama, CVT
Cardiovascular Technologist
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
BALSAMA@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Anna Belc, RN
Registered Nurse
Labor and Delivery
Pennsylvania Hospital
ANNA.BELC@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Kasey Benchimol, RN, BSN
Registered Nurse
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

Christian Boedec, MS, MBA
Director of EDIS
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
BOEDECC@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Nicole Brown, BSN, CN II
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
NICOLE.BROWN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Lary Campbell, RN, BSN
Crisis Response Center Staff Nurse
Cultural Competence Committee, Pennsylvania Hospital
LARYCAMPBELL@HOTMAIL.COM

Michelle Coffenberry, BA
Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Data Analyst
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
COFFENBERRYM@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Stephen Crawford
Interactive Designer
Marketing and Public Relations
CHOP
CRAWFORDS@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Emersyn Dieckmeyer
Masters of Integrated Product Design, B.A. Visual Studies
Associate Design Strategist
Penn Medicine Center for Health Care Innovation
EMERSYN.DIECKMEYER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Zach Dravis
B.A. Psychology
Clinical Research Assistant
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
PRIDE@CHOP
DRAVISZ@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Anna Egoville, RN
Registered Nurse
Emergency Department
CHOP
EGOVILLEA@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Christopher Garnett, MSS
Social Worker
Department of Special Immunology
CHOP
GARNETTC@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Madelyne Z Greene, MS, RN
Registered Nurse
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Predoctoral Fellow
GLMA, Nurses PUSH
MADELYNE@NURSING.UPENN.EDU

Margaret Haviland, BSN, RN, PCCN
Clinical Nurse II
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
School of Nursing
MARGARET.HAVILAND@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Christine Hefner, RN
Case Manager
Case Management
CHOP
HEFNERC@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Tiffany Holder, RN
Registered Nurse
Founders 12
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
TIFFANYMHOLDER@GMAIL.COM

Lauren Iannotte
Clinical Research Coordinator
Center for Health Incentives and Behavioral Economics
Penn Medicine's Transgender Patient Advocate Program Volunteer, CHOP Gender Interest Group
IANNOTTE@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Karyn Kollonige, RN
Registered Nurse
Heart and Vascular Intensive Care Unit
KARYN.KOLLONIGE@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Maggie Krall
Director of Administration
Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs
Perelman School of Medicine
KRALL@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Marion Leary, MSN, RN, MPH
Assistant Director of Clinical Research
Center for Resuscitation Science
Department of Emergency Medicine 
MARION.LEARY@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Sean Luis
Clinical Nurse II
Founders 12
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
SEANLUIS@GMAIL.COM

Jason Marshall, BA
Clinical Research Coordinator
CHOP
MARSHALLJ@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Jeffrey Martinez
BS Medical Technology
Manager of Telemedicine and e-Health Initiatives
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Operations Officer, Pride@CHOP, LGBTQ Employee Resource Group
MARTINEZJE@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Jon McCabe
Assistant Director
Curriculum
Perelman School of Medicine
MCCABE2@MED.UPENN.EDU

Amy K. Milligan, PhD
Director of Academic Development and Support
Pennsylvania College of Health Sciences
Penn Medicine Senior Fellow of LGBTQ Health
AKMILLIGAN@PACOLLEGE.EDU

Katherine Murphy, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
KATHERINE.MURPHY@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Shayna Nagel, RN, BSN, BSW
Clinical Nurse
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Penn Pride, Senior Fellow Penn LGBT Program
SHAYNA.NAGEL@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Jennifer Newcomer, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse II
MICU
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
JENNIFER.NEWCOMER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Carlos Ortanez, BA, BS, RN
Critical Care Nursing - Cardiac/Cardiovascular Surgical ICU
UPHS - Pennsylvania Hospital
CARLOS.ORTANEZ@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Mike Padron, MS
IACUC Analyst
CHOP Research Institute
PADRONM@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Joy Payton
Web Developer
CHOP Research Institute Information Services
PAYTONK@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Irina Pekareva-Kochergina, NP
Primary Care Provider
School of Nursing
PIRINA@UPENN.EDU

Timothy M. Pian
Senior Clinical Research Assistant
Pediatrics
PIANT@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Reiss Reid, PhD
Postdoctorial Researcher 
REISSR@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Jason Roberts, BA
Manager
Clinical Diagnostics Outreach
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
ROBERTSJ1@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Jason Saucier, MSN, ACNP-BC, CRNP, CCRN
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
Traumatology and Surgical Critical Care
JASON.SAUCIER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Jennifer Schockemoehl, RN, BSN, BA
Medicine
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
School of Nursing
JENNIFER.SCHOCKEMOEHL@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Julianna Shinnick
Clinical Research Coordinator
CHOP
SHINNICKJ@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Daniel Stringer, RN
Registered Nurse
Emergency Department
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
DANIEL.STRINGER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

David Taylor, PhD
Assistant Director 
CHOP Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
TAYLORD@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Dustin Utt
Administrative Coordinator
Global Health Programs
Perelman School of Medicine
UTTD@UPENN.EDU

Rachel Warner, LCSW
Social Worker
Special Immunology Family Care Center
CHOP
WARNERR1@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Susan Worthington-Duffy, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
Art Therapist
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
WORTHINGTON@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Karis Tanney Yusavitz
Program Assistant
Research
Department of Special Immunology
CHOP
YUSAVITZK@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Housestaff

Brian J. Anderson, MD
Fellow
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
BRIAN.ANDERSON@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Rebecca Batiste, MD
Surgical Pathology Fellow
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
REBECCA.BATISTE@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Laura Bozzuto, MD
Resident
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
LAURA.BOZZUTO@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Emerson Chen, MD
Resident
Department of Internal Medicine
EMERSON.CHEN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Cait Clancy, MD
Resident
Department of Internal Medicine
CAITCLANCY@GMAIL.COM

Stephanie Cross, MD, PhD
Resident
Department of Psychiatry
STEPHANIE.CROSS@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Christyn Edmundson, MD
Resident
Department of Neurology
CHRISTYN.EDMUNDSON@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Lawrence E. Fried, MD
Pediatric Epilepsy Fellow
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
FRIEDL@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Julia Glaser, MD
Resident
Department of Vascular Surgery
JULIA.GLASER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Alex Glaser, MD
Resident
Department of Internal Medicine
ALEXANDER.GLASER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Rory Grace, MD
Resident
Department of Internal Medicine
RORY.GRACE@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Bruce Kaczmarek, MD
Resident
Department of Emergency Medicine
BRUCE.KACZMAREK@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Eric Kaiser, MD, PhD
Resident
Department of Neurology
ERIC.KAISER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Vinay Kampalath, MD
Resident
Department of Pediatrics
CHOP
KAMPALATHV@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Jane Keating, MD
Resident
Department of General Surgery
JANE.KEATING@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Kevin Kline, MD
Resident
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
KEVIN.KLINE@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Barath Krishnan, MD
Resident
Department of General Surgery
BARATH.KRISHNAN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Kathreen Lee, MD
Resident
Department of General Surgery
KATHREEN.LEE@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Daniel D. Lee, MD
Resident
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
DANIEL.LEE@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Riley Lipshitz, MD
Resident
Department of Internal Medicine
RILEY.LIPSCHITZ@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Ryan McAuley, MD, MPH
Chief Resident
Medicine-Pediatrics Combined Program
RYAN.MCAULEY@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Andrew Migliaccio, MD
Resident
Department of Psychiatry
ANDREW.MIGLIACCIO@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Allison Myers, MD, MPH
Chief Resident
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
ALLISON.MYERS@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Abby Olsen, MD
Intern
Department of Internal Medicine
ABBY.OLSEN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Eric Rosoff, MD
Resident
Department of Psychiatry
ROSOFF@MED.UPENN.EDU

Said Saab, MD, MPhil
Resident
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
SAID.SAAB@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Taylor Sewell, MD
Resident
Pediatrics
CHOP
SEWELLTB@MED.UPENN.EDU

Leslie Stewart, MD
Resident
Department of Internal Medicine
LESLIE.STEWART@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Josh Thompson, MD, MPH
Resident
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
JOSHUA.THOMPSON@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

W. Tristram Arscott, MD
Resident
Department of Radiation Oncology
W.TRISTRAM.ARSCOTT@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Matthew Whitson, MD
Fellow
Department of Internal Medicine
Gastrointerology
MATTHEW.WHITSON@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Students

Jordan Achtman
MS4
ACHTMAN@MED.UPENN.EDU

Rebecca Anastos-Wallen
MS2
REBECCA.ANASTOS-WALLEN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Alexander Azan
MS2
ALEX.AZAN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Atrish Bagchi, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
ATRISH@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Joey Bahng
MS2
JOSEPH.BAHNG@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Connor Barnhart
MS2
JOHN.BARNHART@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Mark Barry
MS3
MBAR@MED.UPENN.EDU

Peter Chansky
MS3
PCHANSKY@MED.UPENN.EDU

Jacob Charny
MS3
CHARNY@MED.UPENN.EDU

Alex Chen
MS2
CHUANHAO.CHEN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Elizabeth Duthinh
MS1
ELIZABETH.DUTHINH@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Alexander Gill
MD/PhD 5th year
Neurology / Neuroscience Graduate Group
AGILL@MED.UPENN.EDU

Rachel Graves
MS3
GRAVESRA@MED.UPENN.EDU

Kishore Jayakumar
MS3
KISHOREJ@MED.UPENN.EDU

Rebecca Kotcher
MS1
LGBTPM+
REBECCA.KOTCHER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Edward Kreider
MD/PhD 6th year
FKREIDER@MED.UPENN.EDU

Jeff Kubiak
MD/PhD 5th year
Cell and Molecular Biology
JKUBIAK@MED.UPENN.EDU

Emma Lewis
MD/PhD 2nd year
Immunology
EMMA.LEWIS@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

John Li
MS1
JOHN.LI@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Allyson Lieberman
MD/PhD 5th year
ALLYSONL@MED.UPENN.EDU

Ethan Mack
MD/PhD 5th year
Immunology Graduate Group
ETMACK@MED.UPENN.EDU

Matt Magda
MS2
MATTHEW.DOMINIC.MAGDA@GMAIL.COM

Clayton Marcinak
MS2
CLAYTON.MARCINAK@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Mark Morales
MS2
MARK.MORALES@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Lauren Nadler
MS2
LAUREN.NADLER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Laura Neubauer
MS2
LAUREN.NADLER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Neil Patel
MS1
LAURA.NEUBAUER@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Daniel Resnick
MD/PhD 1st year
DANIEL.RESNICK2@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Andy Revell
Medical Student
ANDRE.REVELL@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Emily Rider-Longmaid
MS1
EMILY.RIDER-LONGMAID@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

David Roberts
MS1
DAVID.ROBERTS2@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

William Rothwell
MD/PhD 5th year
ROTHW@MED.UPENN.EDU

Eric Sanford
MD/PhD 1st Year
Genomics and Computational Biology
ERIC.SANFORD@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Barthalomew (B.A.) Sillah
MS4
BASILLAH@MED.UPENN.EDU

Lauren Sinnenberg
MS4
LSINN@MED.UPENN.EDU

Peter Schnaak
MS1
PETER.SCHNAAK@GMAIL.COM

Cameron Stainken
MS4
STAINKEN@MED.UPENN.EDU

Cole Thompson
MS3
COLETHOM@MED.UPENN.EDU

Sean Udell, MA
MS1
SEAN.UDELL@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Jonathan Villanueva
MS1
JONATHAN.VILLANUEVA@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Jack Wilkinson
MS2
JACK.WILKINSON@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Philip Williams
MS1
PHILIP.WILLIAMS@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Carolyn Wright
MS1
CWRIGH@UPENN.EDU

Cedric Xia
MS3
HXIA@MED.UPENN.EDU

Alumni

Alexander Stone Macnow, MD
Medical Education
MUSICA7186@GMAIL.COM

Annie Weissman, MD
Resident
MGH/McLean Psychiatry

Ellen Fraint, MD
Resident
DuPont Children's Hospital
Pediatrics
EFRAINT@MED.UPENN.EDU

Scott Grossman, MD
Resident
NYU, Neurology
SCOTT.GROSSMAN@UPHS.UPENN.EDU

Jake Lazarus, MD/PhD
Resident
MGH Medicine
JACOBELAZARUS@GMAIL.COM

Eric Rosoff, MD
Resident
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Psychiatry
ROSOFF@MED.UPENN.EDU

Taylor Sewell, MD
Resident
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Pediatrics
SEWELLTB@MED.UPENN.EDU

Ashley Vance, MD
Resident
UCSF, OB-GYN
ASHVANCE@MED.UPENN.EDU

Caitlin Collins, MD
Resident
UCSF, General Surgery
COCAI@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Emilia Hermann, MD, MPH
Resident
NYP Columbia, Internal Medicine
EMIA@MED.UPENN.EDU

Tiffany Ko, MS
Department of Bioengineering
University of Pennsylvania
TIKO@SEAS.UPENN.EDU

Join the Outlist

If you're interested in participating, please fill out the submission form. Thank you for supporting the Penn Medicine LGBTQ community!

Share This Page: