Princeton Medical Center (PMC) and Princeton House Behavioral Health hosted special events in May to honor nurses throughout the health system during National Nurses Week.

Nurses Week festivities at PMC included a live broadcast by Magic 98.3 FM’s Joel and Maryann in the Morning and the 2018 Nursing Excellence Awards ceremony, which recognized nursing leaders as well as direct care nurses and nursing support staff from Princeton HomeCare, Princeton Medicine Physicians and every unit within PMC.

Princeton HomeCare

  • Denise Monahan, RN

Support Staff

  • Vanoria Martin

Princeton Medicine Physicians

  • Gloria Johnson, RN

Support Staff

  • Crystal Emery
  • Jocelyn Barrera

Princeton Medical Center

Direct Care Nursing

Overall Winner

  • Christina Brescia, RN, Perioperative

Departmental Winners

  • Jenna Magid, Acute Care of the Elderly
  • Patricia Rogers, Ambulatory Surgery Center
  • Mary Kiensicki, Breast Health Center
  • Mary Ellen Finn, Bristol-Myers Squibb CHC
  • Allison Yiacas, Catheterization Lab
  • Malika Ibrokhimova, Center for Pelvic Wellness
  • Rebecca Godofsky, Care Coordination
  • Lori Sletta, Clinical Operations
  • Riza Abayon, Critical Care Unit
  • Jessica Williams, Clinical Decision Unit
  • Bernadette Flynn-Kelton, Community Wellness
  • Danielle Lancsak, Eating Disorders
  • Aneta Siwik, Emergency Department
  • Crystal Satchell, Float Pool
  • Anna Maria Clark, Infection Control
  • Marjorie Thony, Interventional Radiology
  • Dawn McGowan, Information Technology
  • Catherine Sass, Labor & Delivery
  • Barbara Johannes, Maternal Fetal Medicine
  • Edita Surbliene, MNO
  • Julie-Ann Bacalla, Mother-Baby
  • Cherlisse Javier, NICU
  • Sharon Cavone, Oncology
  • Regina Adams, Operating Room
  • Ingrid Franco, Post-Anesthesia Care Unit
  • Laura Kelly, Pre-Admission Testing
  • Shana Joshua, Pediatrics
  • Sarah Ragolia, Surgical Care Unit
  • Rodica Clark, Telemetry

Nursing Leadership

Clinical Nurse Leaders

  • Allison Healy, Acute Care of the Elderly

Assistant Nurse Managers

  • Aaron Miller, Emergency Department

Senior Leadership

  • Mindi Nahoum, senior nurse manager, Perioperative Unit
  • Mindy Tanpiengco, nurse manager, Critical Care Unit

Support Staff

Overall Winners

  • Valerie Battle, Emergency Department
  • Adren Morgan, Companion Pool

Departmental Winners

  • Lena Campbell, Acute Care of the Elderly
  • Evelyn Savage, Acute Care of the Elderly
  • Sarah Keller, Acute Rehab
  • Donella Gordon, Ambulatory Surgery Center
  • Ricardo Tirado, Ambulatory Surgery Center
  • Alejandra Lopez, Bristol-Myers Squibb CHC
  • Jeryl Almonte, Center for Pelvic Wellness
  • Kathleen Lewis, Clinical Decision Unit
  • Rosemarie Cooper-Tzounakos, Companion Pool
  • Justin Colon, Critical Care Unit
  • Jessica Ward, Critical Care Unit
  • Jodi-Ann Forrest, Eating Disorders
  • Jacqueline Ostovich, Emergency Department
  • Tatiana Valencia, Endoscopy
  • Cathy McRae-Spearman, Labor & Delivery
  • Svetlana Kuteyeva, Maternal Fetal Medicine
  • Dorothy Johnson-Tirado, MNO
  • Phyllis DeVitis, Mother-Baby
  • Sarah Grassi, Mother-Baby
  • Karen Baker, NICU
  • Linda Larkin, Occupational Health
  • Robert Streeter, Pre-admission Testing
  • Brian Sequeira, Staffing Office
  • Regina Wilson, Staffing Office
  • Marsha Browne, Surgical Care Unit
  • Alisha Lewis, Surgical Care Unit
  • Bernadette Fernandez, Telemetry
  • Denise Keys, Telemetry
  • Gail Snead-Henderson, Telemetry

Share This Page: