Contact Us

Media Inquiries & Requests: 215-662-2560

Penn Medicine's Department of Communications serves the University of Pennsylvania Health System and Penn’s Perelman School of Medicine, managing media relations, internal communications, and publications.

Patients seeking appointments or to communicate with their care teams should visit PennMedicine.org, call 1-800-789-7366 (PENN), or use MyPennMedicine.

Leadership & Administration

holly

Holly Auer

Associate Vice President for Communications

Cell: 215-200-2313

holly.auer@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

 

Joan Labranche

Administrative Coordinator

Joan.labranche@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

ylonda

Ylonda Russell

Office Coordinator

Phone: 215-662-2560

ylonda.russell@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

 

 

Media Relations

Hannah

Hannah Messinger

Senior News Director

Cell: 267-240-2448

Hannah.Messinger@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Beats: Medical Education, Graduate Medical Education, Psychiatry, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, Community Engagement & Service, Pharmacology, Sleep Medicine

 

Alex Gardner

Alex Gardner

Senior Medical Communications Officer

Cell: 215-873-3870

alex.gardner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Beats: Dermatology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Nursing, Urology, Family Medicine and Community Health, Global Health, Infectious Diseases, Gastroenterology, Colon & Rectal Surgery, Biochemistry & Biophysics

 

kelsey odorczyk

Kelsey Geesler

Senior Medical Communications Officer

Cell: 215-300-1194

kelsey.geesler@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Beats: Emergency Medicine, Trauma Surgery and Surgical Critical Care, General Internal Medicine, Pennsylvania Hospital, Penn Presbyterian Medical Center, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Neuroscience, Medical Ethics & Health Policy, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics, Radiology, Microbiology, Center of Excellence in Environmental Toxicology

 

Frank

Frank Otto

Senior Medical Communications Officer

Cell: 267-693-2999

Francis.Otto@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Beats: Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine, Rheumatology, Telemedicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Penn Medicine Rittenhouse/Good Shepherd Penn Partners, Penn Center for Health Care Innovation, Physiology, Penn Medicine at Home, Palliative Care, Biostatistics and Epidemiology, Multispecialty Ambulatory Facilities

 

Meagan Raeke

Meagan Raeke

Senior Science Communications Officer

Cell: 267-693-6224 

Meagan.Raeke@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Beats: Cancer, including Hematology-Oncology, Radiation Oncology, Endocrine & Oncologic Surgery, and Cancer Biology; Otorhinolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Pharmacy

 

Matt Toal

Matt Toal

Senior Medical Communications Officer

Cell: 267-600-4871

matthew.toal@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Beats: Cardiovascular Medicine, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Vascular Surgery, Bariatric Surgery, Center for Weight and Eating Disorders, Anesthesiology, Transplant Surgery, Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care; Renal-Electrolyte and Hypertension; Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism; Cell and Developmental Biology, Genetics

 

Publications

Ewing

Rachel Ewing

Senior Editorial Director

Cell: 267-584-3496

rachel.ewing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

meredith mann

Meredith Mann

Publications Director

Cell: 267-582-2941

meredith.mann@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

daphne sashin

Daphne Sashin

Publications Manager

Cell: 215-789-0172

daphne.sashin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

julie wood

 

Julie Wood

Communications Specialist

Cell: 215-834-8604

julie.wood@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

 

Internal Communications

Debbie Foster

Senior Director of Internal Communications

Cell: 215-203-6593

Debra.foster@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Dinah Schuster

Associate Director, Internal Communications

Cell: 215-520-7227 

dinah.schuster@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Krista Mendillo 

Manager, Internal Communications 

krista.mendillo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Lauren Malecki 

Manager, Internal Communications 

Lauren.Malecki@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Nicole Fullerton 

Organizational Change Communications Specialist 

Nicole.Fullerton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Tristan Epps 

Internal Communications Specialist 

Tristan.Epps@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

James Bizzell 

Multimedia Designer

James.Bizzell@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Keira Hackman

Multimedia Designer 

Keira.Hackman@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Regional Hospital Entities

Colleen Leonard Leyden

Chester County Hospital

Phone: 610-431-5699

Colleen.Leyden@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

John Lines

Lancaster General Health

Phone: 717-468-8303

John.Lines@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Carol Norris-Smith

Penn Medicine Princeton Health

Phone: 609-252-8795

carol.norris@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

 

Share This Page: