Coronavirus Information: Vaccinations | Testing | Safety Policies & Visitor Guidelines | Appointments & Scheduling | FAQs

Meet the Navigators

See all our Oncology Nurse Navigators and Oncology Patient Navigators listed by specialty.

Oncology Nurse Navigators

Headshot of Diann Boyd

Diann Boyd, BSN, RN, OCN

Program/Specialty: GI Oncology - neuroendocrine, colorectal, anal, gallbladder, esophageal, cholangiocarcinoma, gastric/stomach cancer GI Outreach - for colonoscopy screenings Office: 215-614-1863 Email: Diann.Boyd@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Tara Divito, Oncology Navigator

Tara DiVito, BSN, RN, OCN

Program/Specialty: Lung Cancer and Heme malignancies Office: 215-829-2074 Email: Tara.DiVito@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Katie L. Fanslau, MS, BSN, RN

Kate Fanslau, DNP, RN

Program/Specialty: Leukemia/Lymphoma Office: 215-360-0577 Email: Katie.Fanslau@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Head shot of Kristin Hand

Kristin Hand, MSN, RN, OCN

Program/Specialty: Breast Cancer Office: 215-829-6420 Email: kristin.hand@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Navigator Patricia Gambino

Trish Gambino, MSN, RN

Program/Specialty: GI Oncology - esophageal, pancreas, anal, gallbladder, cholangiocarcinoma, gastric/stomach cancers Office: 215-615-0537 Email: Patricia.Gambino@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Navigator Maria malloy

Maria Malloy, BSN, RN, OCN, CBCN

Program/Specialty: Breast Cancer Office: 215-360-0574 Email: Maria.Malloy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Colleen Murphy, Oncology Navigator

Colleen Murphy, BSN, RN, OCN

Program/Specialty: Breast Cancer Office: 215-829-2073 Email: Colleen.Murphy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Navigator Eleanor Miller

Eleanor Miller, MSN, RN, OCN, CBCN

Program/Specialty: Neuro Oncology - brain tumors, spine tumors and Penn Cancer Network Office: 215-615-3130 Email: Eleanor.Miller2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Megan A. Roy, BSN, RN, OCN, RN-BC

Megan Roy, BSN, RN-BC, OCN

Program/Specialty: Lung Cancer Office: 215-360-0586 Email: Megan.Roy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Navigator Margaret Rummel

Peg Rummel, MHA, RN, OCN, NE-BC

Program/Specialty: Amyloidosis, Multiple Myeloma, and Oral, Head & Neck Cancers Office: 215-615-0535 Email: Margaret.Rummel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Teresa Smink, Nurse Navigator

Teresa Smink, MSN, RN, OCN

Program/Specialty: Head and Neck Cancers and Neuro Oncology Office: 215-829-6367 Email: Teresa.Smink@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Head shot of Suzanne Sweeney, RN

Suzanne Sweeney, MS, BSN, RN, CRN

Program/Specialty: Genito-Urinary Oncology – Testicular, prostate, renal/kidney cancer, urothelial, bladder, adrenal Office: 215-360-0583 Email: Suzanne.Sweeney@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Head shot of Megan Wachlin

Megan Wachlin, BSN, RN, OCN

Program/Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology and Colorectal Cancer Office: 215-829-2080 Email: Megan.Wachlin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Molly Cassidy, Nurse Navigator

Molly Cassidy, MSN, RN

Program/Specialty: Melanoma Office: 267-441-3463 Email: Molly.Cassidy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Oncology Patient Navigators

Headshot of Navigator Sandra Blackburn

Sandy Blackburn, MSW, LSW

Program/Specialty: Special Needs Office: 215-662-6968 Email: Sandra.Blackburn@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Angela Moore, Nurse Navigator

Angela Moore, BS

Program/Specialty: Special Needs Patients Office: 215-662-4877 Email: Angela.Moore2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Headshot of Emily Verderame, Nurse Navigator

Emily Verderame, MPH

Program/Specialty: Breast Cancer Screenings Office: 215-454-3217 Email: Emily.Verderame@uphs.upenn.edu

Locations

  • Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine
    3400 Civic Center Boulevard
    Patient and Family Services, 1 South Pavilion
    Hours: 8 am to 4:30 pm
    Phone: 215-615-0534

  • Abramson Cancer Center at Pennsylvania Hospital
    Joan Karnell Supportive Care Program
    230 W. Washington Square
    1st Floor, Suite 102
    Hours: 8 am to 5 pm
    Phone: 215-829-6420

  • Penn Medicine Cherry Hill
    1865 Route 70 East
    Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
    Hours: 8 am to 5 pm
    Phone: 856-433-2834

  • Penn Medicine Valley Forge
    1001 Chesterbrook Boulevard
    Berwyn, PA 19312
    Phone: 215-360-0576