Congratulations to the winning PAH entriesof the 2012 UPHS Quality and Patient Safety awards!

Quality & Patient Safety Award
MedicationReconciliation-Discharge Time Out
Department:  Medicine, 6 Cathcart
ProjectTeam Members:
JoAnne Ruggiero, MSN, RN
Patricia Flack, RN
Valerie Masci, RN
Marian Lord Gartner, MSN, RN, CPHA
Shawn Miles, MD
Franks Sites, MHA, RN
6 Cathcart Nursing Staff

Operational Award
Code Cart Standardization andManagement
Departments:  Pharmacy, Nursing,Materials Management, Quality & Safety
Project Team Members:
Dennis K. Constan, PharmD, BCPS
Suzanne Brown, MS, RPh
Patrick Donnelly, RN, MS, CCRN
Dennis Gibson
Margaret Markunas, MBA, CNMT
Amy McGovern, RN, CCRN
Dominic Mignone, CPhT
Kevin Pinder

Operational Award
Implementationof Environmental Services Room Monitoring Program
Department:Infection Prevention
Project Team Members:
Debra Runyan, S, MT(ASXP), CIC,
Carolyn Tobin, BS, BA
Derrick Hutton, BS
Simone Edwards,
Ida Macri, BSN, RN, CIC IP
Claire Stango, Rn, CIC IP
Maria Vacca, BSN, RN, CIC, PCCN
John Stern, MD
Sherelyn Riddick

Honorable Mention
Initiationof an Anticoagulation Management Program (AMP) at Pennsylvania Hospital
Department:  Pharmacy
ProjectTeam Members:
Jacqueline von Vital, PharmD
Suzanne Brown, MS, RPh
Mina Ricciardelli, PharmD
Dennis K. Constan, PharmD, BCPS

Visit toview all the winning UPHS entries.


Share This Page: