Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care

Our fellows represent the best and brightest in their field. The fellowship program at Penn provides them with individually tailored courses that prepare them for a career in pulmonary and critical care.

First Year Fellows

Maria Basil headshot

Maria Basil, MD, PhD

Medical School: University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine Residency Program: Brigham and Woman's Hospital Email: maria.basil@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Rachel Criner headshot

Rachel Criner, MD

Medical School: Temple University Residency Program: University of Michigan Email: rachel.criner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Srdjan Gajic headshot

Srdjan Gajic, MD

Medical School: University of Minnesota Residency Program: University of California, San Francisco Email: srdjan.gajic@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Heather Giannini Headshot

Heather Giannini, MD

Medical School: Georgetown University Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: heather.giannini@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Oscar Mitchell headshot

Oscar Mitchell, MD

Medical School: University of Nottingham Residency Program: New York University Email: oscar.mitchell@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Alexander Moffett headshot

Alexander Moffett, MD PhD

Medical School: University of Chicago Residency Program: Johns Hopkins Hospital Email: alexander.moffett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Joseph Planer headshot

Joseph Planer, MD PhD

Medical School: Washington University Residency Program: Massachusetts General Hospital Email: joseph.planer@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Joanna Wang headshot

Joanna Wang, MD

Medical School: Johns Hopkins Hospital Residency Program: Johns Hopkins Hospital Email: joanna.wang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Second Year Fellows

Catherine Auriemma headshot

Catherine Auriemma, MD

Medical School: University of Pennsylvania Residency Program: University of California, San Francisco Email: catherine.auriemma3@uphs.upenn.edu
Geoffrey Bass headshots

Geoffrey Bass, MD, MBA

Medical School: Ohio State College of Medicine Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: geoffrey.bass@uphs.upenn.edu
Christopher Chesley headshot

Christopher Chesley, MD

Medical School: University of Pennsylvania Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: christopher.chesley@uphs.upenn.edu
Jennifer Ginestra headshot

Jennifer Ginestra, MD

Medical School: Columbia University Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: jennifer.ginestra@uphs.upenn.edu
Roger Kim headshot

Roger Kim, MD

Medical School: Yale School of Medicine Residency Program: Yale School of Medicine Email: roger.kim@uphs.upenn.edu
Jeff Min headshot

Jeff Min, MD

Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine Residency Program: Massachusetts General Hospital Email: jeff.min@uphs.upenn.edu
Jasleen Minhas headshot

Jasleen Minhas, MD

Medical School: D.Y. Patil Medical College, Kolhapur, India Residency Program: North Shore Medical Email: jasleen.minhas@uphs.upenn.edu
Hari Shankar headshot

Hari Shankar, MD

Medical School: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: hari.shankar@uphs.upenn.edu

Third Year Fellows

Joshua Brotman headshot

Joshua Brotman, MD

Medical School: Eastern Virginia Medical School Residency Program: University of California – San Francisco Email: joshua.brotman@uphs.upenn.edu
Laura Ferguson headshot

Laura Ferguson, MD

Medical School: New York Medical College Residency Program: University of Maryland Email: laura.fergusonl@uphs.upenn.edu
Jessica Lee-Pancoast headshot

Jessica Lee, MD

Medical School: University of Colorado School of Medicine Residency Program: Brigham and Woman's Hospital Email: jessica.lee4@uphs.upenn.edu
Susan Lin headshot

Susan Lin, MD

Medical School: John Hopkins School of Medicine Residency Program: John Hopkins Hospital Email: susan.lin@uphs.upenn.edu
Jake Natalini headshot

Jake Natalini, MD

Medical School: Temple University Residency Program: University of California – San Francisco Email: jake.natalini@uphs.upenn.edu
Aaron Tannenbaum headshot

Aaron Tannenbaum, MD

Medical School: Temple University Residency Program: University of Chicago Email: aaron.tannenbaum@uphs.upenn.edu

Fourth Year Fellows

Deepshikha Ashana, MD, MBA

Deepshikha Ashana, MD, MBA

Medical School: University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine Residency Program: University of California – Los Angeles Email: deepshikha.charan2@uphs.upenn.edu
Michael Bonk, MD

Michael Bonk, MD

Medical School: Thomas Jefferson University Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: michael.bonk@uphs.upenn.edu
Caitlin Clancy, MD

Caitlin Clancy, MD

Medical School: Columbia University Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: caitlin.clancy2@uphs.upenn.edu
Dustin Krutsinger, MD

Dustin Krutsinger, MD

Medical School: University of Iowa College of Medicine Residency Program: University of Iowa Email: dustin.krutsinger@uphs.upenn.edu
Michael Rey, MD

Michael Rey, MD

Medical School: University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania and Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Email: michael.rey@uphs.upenn.edu
Joshua Veith, MD Headshot

Joshua Veith, MD

Medical School: Penn State College of Medicine Residency Program: University of California – San Francisco Email: joshua.veith@uphs.upenn.edu

Advanced Fellows

Daniel Dunlop headshot

Daniel Dunlap, MD

Interventional Pulmonology

Medical School: Wayne State University Residency Program: University of Michigan Email: daniel.dunlap@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jessica Fleitman headshot

Jessica Fleitman, MD

Critical Care

Medical School: Columbia University Residency Program: Columbia University Email: jessica.fleitman@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Osnat Shtraichman headshot

Osnat Shtraichman, MD

Advanced Lung Disease/Lung Transplant

Medical School: Israel Institute of Technology Email: osnat.shtraichman@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Share This Page: