Our fellows represent the best and brightest in their field. The fellowship program at Penn provides them with individually tailored courses that prepare them for a career in pulmonary and critical care.

First Year Fellows

Rachel Schrier headshot

Rachel Bennett, MD

Medical School: Brown University School of Medicine Residency Program: Yale-New Haven Hospital (Chief Resident) Email: Rachel.Bennett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Emre Gulus headshot

Gulus Emre, MD

Medical School: Yale School of Medicine Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania (Chief Resident) Email: Gulus.Emre@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Elizabeth Levy headshot

Elizabeth Levy, MD

Medical School: University of Rochester, School of Medicine and Dentistry Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: Elizabeth.Levy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ben Parker headshot

Benjamin Parker, MD

Medical School: Duke University School of Medicine Residency Program: Brigham and Women’s Hospital Email: Benjamin.Parker@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Bhavik Patel headshot

Bhavik Patel, MD

Medical School: University of Illinois College of Medicine Residency Program: Duke University Hospital Email: Bhavik.Patel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Wily Barboza Roque headshot

Willy Roque Barboza, MD

Medical School: Universidad del Zulia Facultad de Medicina (Venezuela) Residency Program: Rutgers University Email: Willy.RoqueBarboza@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Julian Rose headshot

Julian Rose, MD

Medical School: Thomas Jefferson University Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: Julian.Rose@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Stephanie Van Decker headshot

Stephanie Van Decker, MD

Medical School: Temple University School of Medicine Residency Program: Boston Medical Center Email: Stephanie.VanDecker2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Second Year Fellows

Eno-Obong Essien headshot

Eno-Obong Essien, MD

Medical School: University of Maryland Residency Program: Temple University Hospital Email: Eno-Obong.Essien@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kathryn Flack headshot

Kathryn Flack, MD

Medical School: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: Kathryn.Flack@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Chris Ghiathi headshot

Christopher Ghiathi, MD

Medical School: Morehouse School of Medicine Residency Program: University of Washington Email: Christopher.Ghiathi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Sara Kass-Gergi headshot

Sara Kass-Gergi , MD

Medical School: State University of NY Downstate Medical Center College of Medicine Residency Program: New York-Presbyterian Columbia Email: Sara.Kass-Gergi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Haomin Pan headshot

Hao-Min Pan, MD

Medical School: University of Texas, Southwestern Medical School Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: Hao-Min.Pan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Deepa Ramadurai headshot

Deepa Ramadurai, MD

Medical School: Hofstra/Northwell Residency Program: University of Colorado Email: Deepa.Ramadurai@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Zachary Reese headshot

Zachary Reese, MD

Medical School: Thomas Jefferson University Residency Program: Beth Israel Deaconess Email: Zachary.Reese@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Joanna Wang headshot

Joanna Wang, MD

Medical School: Johns Hopkins School of Medicine Residency Program: Johns Hopkins Hospital Email: joanna.wang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ling Wu headshot

Ling Wu, MD, PhD

Medical School: Case Western Reserve Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: Ling.Wu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Third Year Fellows

Rachel Criner headshot

Rachel Criner, MD

Medical School: Temple University Residency Program: University of Michigan Email: rachel.criner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Srdjan Gajic headshot

Srdjan Gajic, MD

Medical School: University of Minnesota Residency Program: University of California, San Francisco Email: srdjan.gajic@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Heather Giannini Headshot

Heather Giannini, MD

Medical School: Georgetown University Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: heather.giannini@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Oscar Mitchell headshot

Oscar Mitchell, MD

Medical School: University of Nottingham Residency Program: New York University Email: oscar.mitchell@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Alexander Moffett headshot

Alexander Moffett, MD PhD

Medical School: University of Chicago Residency Program: Johns Hopkins Hospital Email: alexander.moffett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Joseph Planer headshot

Joseph Planer, MD PhD

Medical School: Washington University Residency Program: Massachusetts General Hospital Email: joseph.planer@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Fourth Year Fellows

Catherine Auriemma headshot

Catherine Auriemma, MD

Medical School: University of Pennsylvania Residency Program: University of California, San Francisco Email: catherine.auriemma3@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Maria Basil headshot

Maria Basil, MD, PhD

Medical School: University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine Residency Program: Brigham and Woman's Hospital Email: maria.basil@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Christopher Chesley headshot

Christopher Chesley, MD

Medical School: University of Chicago Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: christopher.chesley@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jennifer Ginestra headshot

Jennifer Ginestra, MD

Medical School: Columbia University Residency Program: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Email: jennifer.ginestra@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Roger Kim headshot

Roger Kim, MD

Medical School: Yale School of Medicine Residency Program: Yale School of Medicine Email: roger.kim@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Susan Lin headshot

Susan Lin, MD

Medical School: John Hopkins School of Medicine Residency Program: John Hopkins Hospital Email: susan.lin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jeff Min headshot

Jeff Min, MD

Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine Residency Program: Massachusetts General Hospital Email: jeff.min@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jasleen Minhas headshot

Jasleen Minhas, MD

Medical School: D.Y. Patil Medical College, Kolhapur, India Residency Program: North Shore Medical Email: jasleen.minhas@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Advanced Fellows

Fatima Anjum headshot

Fatima Anjum, MD

Advanced Lung Disease/Lung Transplant

Medical School: Rawalpindi Medical College, Pakistan Residency Program: Temple University Program/Specialty: Research Fellow, SUNY, Downstate Medical Center and Fellow, SUNY, Downstate Medical Center Email: Fatima.Anjum@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jiwoon Chang headshot

Jiwoon Chang, MD

Interventional Pulmonology

Medical School: David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA Residency Program: New York University Program/Specialty: Fellowship, Stanford University Email: Jiwoon.Chang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Imran Chishti headshot

Imran Chishti, MD

Pulmonary Hypertension/Pulmonary Vascular Disease

Medical School: University of Illinois Residency Program: University of Miami Program/Specialty: Fellowship: Mount Sinai West/Morningside/Beth Israel, Mount Sinai Icahn School of Medicine Email: Imran.Chishti@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Share This Page: