Penn Cardiovascular Institute

Penn Cardiovascular Institute Administration

Penn Cardiovascular Institute Administration assists principal investigators with budget development and proposal preparation for submission to various sponsors. Post-award administration is provided to investigators whose proposals are assigned to the Penn Cardiovascular Institute.

Administrative Leadership

Denise Montgomery, MBA, CHE
Administrator, Cardiovascular Medicine Division
Phone: 215-662-7781 | Fax: 215-349-5799 
Email: denise.montgomery@uphs.upenn.edu

Brenda Rynn
Administrative and Financial Officer, Penn Cardiovascular Institute
Phone: 215-746-4946 | Fax: 215-746-7415 
Email: brenda.rynn@uphs.upenn.edu

Grants Management

Patricia Baxter 
Financial Coordinator, Cardiovascular Medicine Division
Phone: 215-746-4941 | Fax: 215-746-7415 
Email: patrica.baxter@uphs.upenn.edu

Susan Day 
Grants Manager, Penn Cardiovascular Institute 
Phone: 215-746-4942 | Fax: 215-746-7414
Email: susan.day2@uphs.upenn.edu

Donna Ney
Grants Manager, Cardiovascular Institute
Phone: 215-746-1812 | Fax: 215-746-7414 
Email: donna.ney@uphs.upenn.edu

Shirelle Kelly
Grants Coordinator, Cardiovascular Institute
Phone: 215-746-4943 | Fax: 215-746-7414 
Email: shirelle.kelly@uphs.upenn.edu

Gayle Meadows, MHA
Grants Manager, Cardiovascular Institute
Phone: 215-746-4944 | Fax: 215-746-7414 
Email: meadowsg@uphs.upenn.edu

Ani Merdjanian
Grants/Payroll Coordinator, Cardiovascular Medicine Division
Phone: 215-746-4945 | Fax: 215-746-7419 
Email: ani.merdjanian@uphs.upenn.edu

Educational Programs

Denice Susini
Cardiovascular and Fellowship Administrator
Cardiovascular Medicine Division
 
Phone: 215-662-2884 | Fax: 215-349-8017 
Email: gwynne.katzenbach@uphs.upenn.edu

Support / Gifts

Jessie McCulley
Development Officer 
Senior Director of Development for Centers and Institutes,
Penn Medicine Development
 
Phone: 215-746-3009 | Fax: 215-573-2800 
Email: jessiemc@ben.dev.upenn.edu

Administration

Maureen Bernfield
Faculty Affairs Coordinator, Cardiovascular Medicine Division
Phone: 215-746-4636 | Fax: 215-746-7418 
Email: maureen.bernfield@uphs.upenn.edu

Andrea Brokenbough
Cardiovascular Business Manager, Cardiovascular Medicine Division
Phone: 215-662-2299 | Fax: 215-349-5799 
Email: andrea.brokenbough@uphs.upenn.edu

Nina Maschak
Coordinator, Cardiovascular Institute
Phone: 215-573-8002 | Fax: 215-573-2094 
Email: maschak@mail.med.upenn.edu

Denice Susini
Assistant to the Chair, Cardiovascular Medicine Division
Phone: 215-746-4635 | Fax: 215-746-7418 
Email: denice.susini@uphs.upenn.edu